Roma name pre-season squad

Roma have named their 31-man squad for the pre-season training camp, which begins on Monday, including Javier Pastore and Justin Kluivert.

The players will be at the orders of Coach Eusebio Di Francesco at the Trigoria ground in Rome on Monday.

Naturally, those who took part in the World Cup in Russia – namely Aleksandar Kolarov, Alisson Becker and Federico Fazio – have been given extra time off.

Included in the side are new signings Antonio Miranda, William Bianda, Ivan Marcano, Davide Santon, Ante Coric, Bryan Cristante, Pastore and Kluivert.

Goalkeepers: Matteo Cardinali, Stefano Greco, Antonio Mirante, Andrea Romagnoli.

Defenders: William Bianda, Elio Capradossi, Juan Jesus, Rick Karsdorp, Kostas Manolas, Ivan Marcano, Luca Pellegrini, Davide Santon.

Midfielders: Ante Coric, Bryan Cristante, Daniele De Rossi, Alessandro Florenzi, Maxime Gonalons, Javier Pastore, Lorenzo Pellegrini, Alessio Riccardi, Gerson, Kevin Strootman.

Forwards: Mirko Antonucci, Gregoire Defrel, Edin Dzeko, Stephan El Shaarawy, Justin Kluivert, Diego Perotti, Patrik Schick, Cengiz Under, Daniele Verde.

See the latest Serie A predictions and betting tips with