Mbappe’ wins Kopa Trophy

Kylian Mbappé is the winner of the first Kopa Trophy as best Under-21 player of 2018, with Justin Kluivert, Gianluigi Donnarumma and Patrick Cutrone in the top seven.

The award has been introduced as an adjunct to the Ballon d’Or, which is also organised by France Football.

Mbappé was the inevitable winner after a massive transfer to Paris Saint-Germain, second consecutive Ligue 1 title and a key role in winning the World Cup for France.

Italian football can be content with the results, because Roma winger Kluivert, formerly of Ajax, came in third place.

Milan pair Donnarumma and Cutrone came in fifth and seventh respectively.

Kopa Trophy

1 Kylian Mbappé

2 Christian Pulisic

3 Justin Kluivert

4 Rodrygo

5 Gianluigi Donnarumma

6 Trent Alexander-Arnold

7 Patrick Cutrone

8 Houssem Aouar

9 Amadou Haidara and Ritsu Doan

See the latest Serie A predictions and betting tips with