Europa League Liveblog: Round 1

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from three Europa League games, as Napoli host AZ Alkmaar, Roma visit Young Boys and Milan play at Celtic Park.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

We begin at 17.55 UK time (16.55 GMT) with two matches, as Napoli hope to keep their Serie A momentum going in Europe against an AZ Alkmaar side decimated by COVID-19.

At the same time, Roma are in Switzerland against Young Boys and are the hot favourites to top their group, but will test the limits of their squad strength in depth.

Milan take to the field in Glasgow at 20.00 UK time (19.00 GMT) against Scottish champions Celtic, who dropped into the Europa League from the Champions League preliminary rounds.

The Rossoneri had to fight to get here via the play-offs and are currently top of Serie A with a 100 per cent record.

Let’