Fixtures released for ICC 2019

The fixture list for this summer’s International Champions Cup has been released, with Juventus, Inter, Milan and Roma all involved.

As expected, Juve will play all their matches in Asia, starting in Singapore against Tottenham Hotspur on July 21.

They will then take on arch-rivals Inter in China three days later, before rounding off the campaign on August 10 in Stockholm against Champions League victims Atletico Madrid.

It had been reported that the Bianconeri chose to play in China and Singapore to avert the risk of Cristiano Ronaldo possibly being detained by US authorities.

However, the club have since denied that to be the case, explaining they preferred to play in Asia after several summers in North America.

Roma will be the first Italian team to take to the field, kicking off the International Champions Cup against Mexican side Guadalajara on July 17 at the Seatgeek Stadium in Bridgeview.

The Giallorossi then face Arsenal at Charlotte’s Bank of America Stadium, prior to ending their participation on July 25 against Benfica at the Red Bull Arena in Harrison.

Inter, meanwhile, get the ball rolling against Manchester United in Singapore on July 20 and travel to Tottenham Hotspur on August 4.

The Nerazzurri already have a friendly with Spurs scheduled for this Saturday to help open the Londoners’ new stadium.

Finally, Milan lock horns with Bayern Munich in Kansas City on July 24 and Benfica in Foxborough four days later.

The Rossoneri bow out with a glamour friendly against United at Cardiff’s Principality Stadium on August 3.

Other notable encounters see Bayern do battle with old foes Madrid, who in turn face city rivals Atleti for the first time outside of the Spanish capital.

Tottenham are the tournament’s reigning champions, finishing ahead of Borussia Dortmund and Inter on goal difference – and you can bet on whether that changes this summer with

International Champions Cup 2019 fixtures (times listed in BST)

July 17: Roma-Guadalajara (Bridgeview, USA, 01:00)

July 18: Arsenal-Bayern Munich (Carson, USA, 04:00)

July 20: Manchester United-Inter (Singapore National Stadium, 11:30), Arsenal-Roma (Charlotte, USA, 21:00), Benfica-Guadalajara, (Santa Clara, USA, 23:00)

July 21: Bayern Munich-Real Madrid (Houston, USA, 01:00), Juventus-Tottenham Hotspur (Singapore National Stadium, 10:30)

July 24: Real Madrid-Arsenal (Landover, USA, 00:00), Bayern Munich-Milan (Kansas City, USA, 02:00), Guadalajara-Atletico Madrid (Arlington, USA, 02:00), Juventus-Inter (China, 11:30)

July 25: Roma-Benfica (Harrison, USA, 00:00), Tottenham Hotspur-Manchester United (Shanghai, China, 11:30)

July 26: Real Madrid-Atletico Madrid (East Rutherford, USA, 23:30)

July 28: Milan-Benfica (Foxborough, USA, 20:00)

August 3: Manchester United-Milan (Cardiff, Wales, 17:25)

August 4: Tottenham Hotspur-Inter (London, England, 15:00)

August 10: Atletico Madrid-Juventus (Stockholm, Sweden, 15:00)

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports and get your first month free. £5.99 thereafter until September with promo code: ITALIA